Junior School Instrumental Music + Choir Information

JUNIOR SCHOOL BELMONT - MUSIC DEPARTMENT NEWS


The Music Department welcomes present and new students to Junior School in 2017. 
The following information is regarding instrumental tuition and ensemble rehearsals for all students currently learning and commencing instrumental lessons, and for current ensemble members and those wishing to join ensembles.

MUSIC LESSONS:

-Instrumental tuition will commence in Week 2. Instrumental teachers will make contact with families prior to the first lesson.

-For students wanting to learn an instrument, Blue Instrumental Tuition forms are available from Reception.

-Lessons are published on the instrumental music bulletin, communication/queries regarding lesson times should be directed to the student’s instrumental music teacher.

 

ENSEMBLE REHEARSALS:

-Ensembles will begin in Week 2. New students who are currently learning instruments are encouraged to contact the ensemble directors or Classroom Music Staff listed below for more information.

 

ENSEMBLE

DAY AND TIME

VENUE

STAFF

STAFF CONTACT

OTHER INFORMATION

Belmont Junior School Choir

Tuesday mornings,

8am-8.40am

Chapel

Mrs Carla Dunlop,

Mrs Tammy Treloar,

Mr Kevin Smith

Mrs Carla Dunlop c.barnett@ccg.vic.edu.au

Mr Kevin Smith k.smith@ccg.vic.edu.au

Students from Years 1-4 are encouraged to come along to the choir. The group is non auditioned based.

 

Please see attachment Junior School

 Choir Invitation  

Belmont Junior School Strings

Wednesday mornings,

8am-8.40am

Chapel

Ms Rebecca Bertoncello

Mrs Jeanette Carnie

r.bertoncello@ccg.vic.edu.au

j.carnie@ccg.vic.edu.au   

Students who have reached an appropriate level of skill on their instrument may be invited to join the Junior Strings.

Highton Novice Concert Band

Thursday

7.50-8.50am

Highton Band Room, ground floor

Mr Andrew Dunlop

Mrs Fiona Gardner

a.dunlop@ccg.vic.edu.au

f.gardner@ccg.vic.edu.au

Students learning brass, woodwind or percussion may be invited to join this ensemble once they have reached a suitable level on their instrument.

Junior  Percussion Ensemble

Friday

8.15 – 8.45am

Junior School Music Classroom

Ms Jacqui Robins

j.robins@ccg.vic.edu.au

Ensemble for students who are  learning the drums at Junior School.

 

STAFF CONTACTS:

Please feel free to contact Music Staff above or Music Admin (music.admin@ccg.vic.edu.au) if you have any queries or simply need help/advice in getting started in the Music Department.

 

Ms. Rebecca Bertoncello & Mr Andrew Dunlop

 

Please find attached an invitation for students to join the Junior School Choir.

 

< back to news

Previous Issues