MUSIC DEPARTMENT NEWS

The Music Department welcomes present and new students to the Senior School in 2017. 
The following information is regarding instrumental tuition and ensemble rehearsals for all students currently learning and commencing instrumental lessons, and for current ensemble members and those wishing to join ensembles.

MUSIC LESSONS:

- Instrumental tuition will have commenced by the end of Week 2. Instrumental teachers will make contact with families prior to the first lesson.

- For students wanting to learn an instrument, Blue Instrumental Tuition forms are available from the Music Department administration office.

- Lessons are published on the Student Portal/Seqta Home Page two days in advance and students are encouraged to use Outlook/email for effective communication with Instrumental teachers.

 

ENSEMBLE REHEARSALS:

- Ensembles will begin in Week 2. New students who are currently learning instruments are encouraged to contact the ensemble directors or classroom Music staff listed below for more information.

 

ENSEMBLE

DAY AND TIME

VENUE

STAFF

STAFF CONTACT

OTHER INFORMATION

Senior Wind Symphony

Monday

4.00pm – 5.30pm

Highton Band Room,

ground floor

Mr Andrew Dunlop

Mrs Fiona Gardner

a.dunlop@ccg.vic.edu.au

f.gardner@ccg.vic.edu.au

Rehearsals run through to 6pm in terms 2 & 3. Friday morning tutorials to be held approaching Term 3 comps.

Intermediate Concert Band

Tuesday

4.00 -5.15pm

Highton Band Room, (rear north corner of campus)

Mr Andrew Dunlop 

a.dunlop@ccg.vic.edu.au

For intermediate concert band musicians. Years 6 to 11.

Senior Strings

Tuesday

4.00-6.00pm

Senior Music House

Mr Olivier Bonnici

Ms Rebecca Bertoncello

o.bonnici@ccg.vic.edu.au

r.bertoncello@ccg.vic.edu.au

For Middle and Senior school advanced string players by invitation.

Highton Intermediate Stage Band

Wednesday

3.45 – 5.15pm

Highton Band Room

Mr Sean Rankin

s.rankin@ccg.vic.edu.au

Members are auditioned, intermediate-stage band musicians.

Senior Stage Band

Wednesday

4.00 – 5.30pm

Senior Music House

Mr David Gardner

d.gardner@ccg.vic.edu.au

Members are auditioned, advanced-stage band musicians.

Senior Choir

Thursday

4.00 - 5.30pm

Senior Music House

Ms Tania Spence

Mrs Carla Dunlop

Mrs Regina Thomae

t.spence@ccg.vic.edu.au

c.barnett@ccg.vic.edu.au

r.thomae@ccg.vic.edu.au

The senior choir welcomes new members. Please email choir staff if you are interested in joining. No prior experience needed.

Senior Guitar Ensemble

Friday

8.00am – 8.50pm

Senior Music House

Mr Ivan Bilic

i.bilic@ccg.vic.edu.au

Guitar students from Years 10 to 12

 

STAFF CONTACTS:

Please feel free to contact Music Staff above or Music Admin (music.admin@ccg.vic.edu.au) if you have any queries or simply need help/advice in getting started on your musical journey.

 

Mr Andrew Dunlop

 

 

File downloads:
< back to news

Previous Issues