MUSIC DEPARTMENT NEWS

The Music Department welcomes present and new students to the Bellarine campus in 2017. 
The following information is regarding instrumental tuition and ensemble rehearsals for all students currently learning and commencing instrumental lessons, and for current ensemble members and those wishing to join ensembles.

MUSIC LESSONS:

-Instrumental tuition will have commenced by the end of week 2. Instrumental teachers will make contact with families prior to the first lesson.

-For students wanting to learn an instrument, Blue Instrumental Tuition forms are available from the Student Office or music department.

-Lessons are published on the Student Portal/Seqta Home Page 2 days in advance and students are encouraged to use Outlook/email for effective communication with Instrumental teachers.

 

ENSEMBLE REHEARSALS:

-Ensembles will begin in Week 2. New students who are currently learning instruments are encouraged to contact the ensemble directors or Classroom Music Staff listed below for more information.

 

ENSEMBLE

DAY AND TIME

VENUE

STAFF

STAFF CONTACT

OTHER INFORMATION

Bellarine Keyboard Ensemble

Monday

8.00 – 8.45am

Bellarine Music Classroom

Ms Kath Cameron

k.cameron@ccg.vic.edu.au

For students who are learning the piano.

Bellarine Novice Concert Band

Tuesday

8.00 – 8.45am

Rehearsal Room

Mr Sean Rankin

Ms Jacqui Robins

s.rankin@ccg.vic.edu.au

j.robins@ccg.vic.edu.au

Students learning brass, woodwind or percussion will be invited to join this ensemble once they have reached a suitable level on their instrument

Bellarine Theory Class

Tuesday

8.00 – 8.45am

Bellarine Music Classroom

Ms Brighid Mantelli

b.mantelli@ccg.vic.edu.au

Music theory tuition for students who are learning an instrument.

Bellarine Guitar Ensemble

Tuesday

8.00- 8.45am

Bellarine Music Classroom

Mr Ivan Bilic

i.bilic@ccg.vic.edu.au

An ensemble for Bellarine campus guitar students

Bellarine Concert Band

Tuesday

3.45 – 5.15pm

Rehearsal Room

Mr Sean Rankin

Ms Sharon Kelly

s.rankin@ccg.vic.edu.au

s.kelly@ccg.vic.edu.au

Students learning brass, woodwind or percussion will be invited to join this ensemble once they have developed performance skills beyond a novice level.

Bellarine Stage Band

Wednesday

8.00 – 8.45am

Rehearsal Room

Mr Ben Anderson

b.anderson@ccg.vic.edu.au

Music be a member of the campus concert band.

Bellarine Middle School Choir

Wednesday

3.45 – 4.45pm

Auditorium

Mrs Kirstin Camm - Bartle

k.camm-bartle@ccg.vic.edu.au

The choir is non auditioned based, Years 5-9.

Bellarine Junior School Strings

Thursday

8.00 – 8.45am

Rehearsal Room

Mr Martin DeMarte

Mrs Lesley Walters

m.demarte@ccg.vic.edu.au

l.walters@ccg.vic.edu.au  

Bellarine Middle School Strings

Friday

8.00 – 8.50am

Rehearsal Room

Mr Martin DeMarte

Mr Olivier Bonnici

m.demarte@ccg.vic.edu.au

o.bonnici@ccg.vic.edu.au  

 

STAFF CONTACTS:

Please feel free to contact Music Staff above or Music Admin (music.admin@ccg.vic.edu.au) if you have any queries or simply need help/advice in getting started on your musical journey.

 

Ms. Sharon Kelly.

 

 

File downloads:
< back to news

Previous Issues