Senior School Prefect Investiture and Dedication Service

We held our 'Prefect Investiture' and Dedication Service at the Barrabool Hills Baptist Church on Thursday, with all Senior School present. It is always a memorable occasion when we recognise our new leaders, both staff and students, in the presence of God.

The families of the Prefects were present and it was such a proud moment for them. Each Prefect was presented with their blue blazer and Prefect badge.

Our College Captains, Cameron Chandler and Briella Egberts, were dedicated and presented with their School Captains badges.

We also dedicated Senior School staff members who are new to the College and those staff in new roles of leadership.

Our guest speaker was Pastor Tim Edwards and his message was inspiring. He spoke of making a difference and how small contributions gain strength and effect. Tim has just recently undertaken the role of Senior Pastor at Moolap and Barrabool Hills Baptist Church.

Our 2017 Prefects are:

College - Brydon Barnett, Cameron Chandler, Cathy De Rosso, Riley Doran, Briella Egberts, Georgia Gordon, Montana Jones, Tess Kirsopp-Cole

Burrows - Cian Foster, Merryn Hall, James Hurren, Nicole Mayes


Flynn - Christopher Lever, Amelia Lowe, Thomas McVilly, Casey Reid


Penman - Mia Godwill, Ronen Jafari, Sarah McGrath, Alister Wight


Taylor - Lachlan Gawley-Price, Michael Little, Jackson Nelson, Annie Simpson





File downloads:
< back to news

Previous Issues